Toyota IIHS Safety Pick


Toyota leads the Industry with the Most IIHS TOP SAFETY PICK+ Awards


Toyota continues to impress with it's safety standards as it tops the Insurance Institute for Highway Safety's (IIHS) awards list.


Overall, ten Toyota vehicles won IIHS awards with ten of them receiving the highest honour as Top Safety Pick+. This is more than any other manufacturer in the auto industry.


Toyota's all-new plug-in hybrid and newest addition to the hybrid lineup, Prius Prime, was part of the long list of Top Safety Pick+ winners.


In order to receive 2017 Top Safety Pick award, there are 5 crashworthiness tests that vehicles have to go through and earn good ratings. These tests include:


Small overlap front

Moderate overlap front


Roof strength

Head restraints


In additions, the vehicle also has to earn advanced or superior ratings for front crash prevention and an acceptable or good headlight rating.


2017 Toyota TOP SAFETY PICK+ winners:


Toyota Prius (built after August 2016)

Toyota Prius Prime

Toyota Corolla

Toyota Camry (with optional front crash prevention and halogen headlights)

Toyota Prius v (with optional front crash prevention and LED headlights)

Toyota RAV4 (with LED headlights)

Toyota Highlander


2017 Toyota TOP SAFETY PICK winners:


Toyota Yaris Sedan

Toyota Avalon

Lexus RX


Content courtesy: Toyota Media Room


Make an Inquiry

// // //